Private Greece Tours Logo
P.G.T. Tour Group

Testimonials


Written



Clients


Frances Vincent
26/05/2021
    

Hi Nikos:We finally arrive to Puerto Rico and back to reality !!!!! but wanted to take the time to thank you so much for the service that you provided us, we really enjoy talking to Alex and getting to know your city.
We had a good experience and everything when as programmed, this makes a big difference when your time is limited.
If any of our friends visit Greece in the future I will definetely recommend your services. Thanks again,Frances Vincent

Cathy Maneri
26/05/2021
    

Hello NikosI was just talking to someone today about my trip to Europe and raving about the private tours we had.
Your company was top notch and I would highly recommend them to anyone I know who goes to Athens. I keep your emails in my mailbox so I don’t forget who you are.Bill was fabulous, he gave us a wonderful tour, there were no glitches with his service. He’s an asset to your company.I have many retired friends who are now travelling and if I know they are going on a cruise which stops in Athens, I will definitely give them your company’s email address.I found you on Cruise Critic, which is a great site and I made note on some of the threads about your company.I live in Miami, so we are now chasing away hurricanes, but I hope to be travelling again soon.Thank you.Cathy Maneri

Yvette Cressend
26/05/2021
    

There is absolutely NOTHING I would change about my trip.
Stravos was excellent, punctual, polite, accommodating. Even the restaurant he recommended remains one of the highlights of our trip. We were a close group of friends, so we see each other often, and we always talk about our experiences in Athens.
I did recommend your services to a friend of mine, Linda and Bob Barousse.
We also appreciated your phone call during our journey to check up on us, that was a nice touch.
If you have the time, I made a photo slide show of our trip…
Thank you for making our journey so remarkable.
Yvette Cressend

Lori Lee
26/05/2021
    

Hello,
Thank you for your the follow up e-mail. We really had a wonderful time and had a lot of positive comments after our tour with you. I can’t think of any suggestions for improvements.
The van was wonderful and clean and our driver and guide were very professional and friendly.
We would recommend you to others without hesitation.
Lori Lee

Pauline Edwards
26/05/2021
    

Hi Nikos
Just a quick note to let you know how very happy we were with our transfer and half day tour, it was a wonderful start to our holiday and the rain was not a problem.I shall and have already- recommended you to friends and fellow travellers and will certainly use you again when we return to Greece, which I trust won’t be too long.
Thank you and best wishes for a good and busy season.
Pauline Edwards

Julie Worger
26/05/2021
    

Hello Nikos,
I wanted to talk to the other people in our group before I got back to you. It feels like our trip was three years ago instead of 3 months!
Everybody really enjoyed the service you provided. We appreciated you being very prompt to meet us at our ship, the van was extremely comfortable and the bottled water that you provided was very nice.
The cost of the tour was competitive with other drivers we had researched. We especially enjoyed the restaurant that you recommended for lunch. We thought our tour of the Acropolis was wonderful- our guide was very informative.
As far as suggestions- nobody in our group encountered any negative aspects of the tour. Generally our group preferred drivers who spoke clearly and loudly enough for those in the back row to hear and who had a lot of information about the city and its history to share.
We also appreciated drivers who had an itinerary in mind but were willing to ask us for our requests as well.
Sincerely,
Julie Worger

Donna WareSouth Carolina
26/05/2021
    

Dear Mr. Loukas,
Please accept our deepest appreciation for the fine, professional services provided by “Isa”, I know the spelling is incorrect, on our recent tour in Athens. Isa was prompt, considerate and very professional during the entire tour. He took very special care of my mother. I will go to your website and see if I can provide a review for our experience.
Thank you for operating such a superb tour business. You make a very positive statement for your country. We look forward to coming again and staying longer.
I have attached a few pictures.
Donna WareSouth Carolina, USA

Bonnie and Emmett Washburn
26/05/2021
    

Dear Nikos and Manos,
We just wanted to send you a very warm thank you for the excellent tour you provided of Athens this summer. Even though the port of entry for our ship was moved, you did an excellent job of keeping in contact with us so that finding you was no problem. Manos, our driver, was friendly, knowledgeable and adjusted his time lines and tour suggestions to conform to our wishes at the moment. The car we rode in was a pleasure. It was comfortable and cool which we truly appreciated since the weather was so hot that day.
We would highly recommend your organization to anyone we knew that was travelling to Greece. You provide an excellent service filled with Greek hospitality and generosity. Greece is so steeped in history and the addition of so many cultures and customs, our guide gave us an excellent insight into the blending of old and new.
Returning to Greece is high on our list of vacations and when we do we will undoubtedly be contacting you to assist with our sight seeing needs.
Thank you for everything, it was perfect. Bonnie and Emmett Washburn

Nancy Amiel
26/05/2021
    

Hello, Nikos,
Sorry we did not get a chance to meet you. Maria was a very good and helpful guide and very knowledgeable during our tour of Athens. She was particularly responsive to our needs as we were travelling with children.
The gentleman who you asked to take over for you was excellent. He met us at the pier with Maria, and then kept checking at every stop to determine if everything was going well.
Thank you.
Nancy Amiel

Mike Binkley
26/05/2021
    

Dear Nikos:
I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed the tour of Athens with your company.
Billy did a great job managing the traffic and making sure we had plenty of time to enjoy the sights.
Thanks much, it was well worth it!
Mike Binkley


Trip Advisor


  • star rating  My fiance and I booked Private Greece Tours for 2 full-day trips from Athens (one trip to Delphi and one trip to Corinth). We were lucky enough to get Dominic... read more

    torymorris13
    01/06/2021

    star rating  We chose this tour based on previous reviews. It was our favorite excursion on a 10 day cruise. Aki was our driver and I can't say enough about... read more

    phinfan63_12
    01/06/2022
  • star rating  I was travelling to Athens for the first time with my parents and sister and was looking for a private car tour for our fiirst day so that we would... read more

    hungryforcake
    01/11/2021

    star rating  I wish we had found them sooner!!! We had such a lovely day with Elias and the owner Nikos was very helpful and very prompt getting back to our request.... read more

    sally-sparkle-flower
    04/08/2021
  • star rating  I cannot thank Nikos enough for taking such good care of us during our trip to Athens. We asked for 2 airport transfers and a private tour of Athens... read more

    DebinDC
    01/06/2022

    star rating  Our group of 11 had a tour with Private Greece Tours last week while visiting Athens. George was our driver and tour guide. He is a teacher at... read more

    Rhonda L
    26/08/2021

Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2016
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2012
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2011
Read Reviews

error: Content is protected !!