Private Greece Tours Logo
P.G.T. Tour Group

Testimonials


Written



Clients


Joe Kiel
26/05/2021
    

Hello Nikos,
There are only two words to describe our tour and Billy: ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING
Everything we asked for was delivered in outstanding fashion. Billy was on time and the tour was fantastic. The sequence of events was also excellent. Billy first took us to the Acropolis before all of the buses and other tourists arrived. We had a very pleasant visit in optimum conditions and, as we were leaving, the crowds arrived!! Billy was knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating, and spoke excellent English. On the way from Pireaus to Athens, he gave us a running commentary of the area, history, politics, economy, educational system, etc., etc. He was as good a tour guide as we have ever had.
In addition to these qualities, he was also able to fix the van when it broke down and we were looking at having to wait an hour for another van.
We had an outstanding tour because of the performance of your company.
I wrote a “journal” of our trip which I passed on to all of my friends. In it I provided your company name, E-mail address, and my recommendation for anyone desiring a tour such as this. You may be hearing from some of these friends in the future.
Take care,
Joe Kiel

Marc & Kerry Greenfield
26/05/2021
    

Nikos / Mannos,
Greetings from the U.S. I wanted to quickly write a note to you guys letting you know we have arrived home safely.
Furthermore we wanted to thank you for showing us around Athens. We enjoyed the day touring with Mannos. He was a great driver / guide and was very informative of the different areas and sites that we visited. After being onboard the Ship and completing most tours along with many others with ship sponsored tours it was a nice break to have something different. It was much more relaxing and more personable.
I hope to find some time in the upcoming future to spend more time in Athens and we would definitely use you guys to guide us around and will definitely recommend any of our friends and families to contact you guys if they go to Greece.
Once again, thank you so much!
Regards, Marc & Kerry Greenfield

Dan Kingsbury
26/05/2021
    

Conseiller en voyage
Voyages Gaby Carlson Wagonlit
Just wanted to say thanks for a truly wonderful day in Athens. George took great care of us, took us to an authentic Greek restaurant in the heart of the city and had answers to every question we had. For one day at least, we felt like Greeks, and for that, my entire family thanks you.
Dan Kingsbury

Dave, Paula and Gordon Friedman
26/05/2021
    

Nikos,
We had an absolutely fabulous time with you in Athens.
My husband still talks about our lunch at the flea market area. We loved the whole tour and were very glad we were able to get to that museum at the end when you the other couple to see her parent’s home area when they were in the military.
A couple of feedback points: I particularly liked how professional you looked and that your van was clean and spotless. It’s probably hard to remember each family, but my husband asked a lot of questions which was good because it encouraged you to speak a lot. I don’t know if you usually offer that much information but for us it was great.
Getting to the Acropolis early was great, not only because of the crowds, but also the heat. Your timing on the changing of the guards was also a great moment. We loved that.
How’s that for glowing?
Thanks so much and we would not only call you again but recommend you to anyone who asks.
Dave, Paula and Gordon Friedman

Diane Stern
26/05/2021
    

Hello Nikos,
We remember our trip with fondness and when we show our pictures, make it a special point to recommend your private tours. We have a wonderful picture of Alex with Neil at the overlook.
We liked that Alex was so knowledgeable and supplied commentary, yet also left us to wander off alone. The taxi was comfortable and pick up and drop off went very smoothly. He was very mindful of getting us back to the ship on time, but managed to squeeze in a Greek Orthodox church in Piraeus right beforehand.
We were also impressed that you took the time to call us and ask how things were going.
Now, THAT’S SERVICE!
Again, thanks so much for a wonderful tour. Feel free to use any of these quotes.
… one more thing! We appreciated having the Acropolis virtually to ourselves, BEFORE the huge crush of tourists that morning.
Take care.. and a hello to Alex.
Diane Stern

Paul Dunn
26/05/2021
    

Nikos,
Please accept my sincere thank you for all of the help you gave me during our time in Athens.
Also know that Dimitri was wonderful. He showed up on time, He was dressed very appropriately….so many of the guides looked to sloppy…He was in a pressed shirt and pants….He knew the language, the area, and the history.He represented you and your company so well.
Thanks again.
Paul Dunn

Julene Price
26/05/2021
    

So nice to hear from you.
We had such a wonderful visit in Athens. I think what stood out the most to me was how personable your company was to work with.
George was fun and cheerful and made us feel very comfortable. Vasillis was so knowledgeable and accommodated our special needs in a professional manner. I was very impressed that you personally popped in to make sure that we were taken care of and introduced yourself to me.
I worked very hard to try and arrange these tours for my family and I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth everything went.
Again, your personal interest made all the difference to me. I will definitely recommend your company to my friends. If you ever decide to visit the US, please let me return the favour.
Wishing you well.
Julene Price

Becky
26/05/2021
    

Hi, Nikos.
We made it home Wednesday night about midnight–missed our connection in Newark, so it made for a long day! I think the jet lag this direction is worse than it was going to Europe, but I’ll survive.
Just wanted to tell you how much we–and everyone–enjoyed the Athens tour. You were great, as was Pepy. It was just a perfect day. Seven of us continued the day with Happy Hour onboard the ship, rehashing what a great time we had!
Please do keep in touch.
Thanks again!
Becky

JILL CARROLL
26/05/2021
    

Nikos,
Sorry for the delay. I had intended to tell you about our experience as we returned home. The service was great. Akis was excellent. We accomplished what we thought would be reasonable in the limited amount of time that we had.
All that you promised was done well.
Thank you,
Jim Masten
We really enjoyed our experience in Athens.
The lunch experience and food was Fantastic! I think it was the best lunch we had the whole trip.
Vasilis was an excellent guide. He was very passionate about Greek history and full of information, in fact after a while my head was so full that I couldn’t listen anymore. We were very happy to have him though, we would not have known what the heck we were looking at most of the time.
Thank you for your service and I will certainly let anyone I know going to give you a call
JILL CARROLL

Diane Barkow
26/05/2021
    

Dear Nikos,
We really enjoyed our day in Athens and felt that we got to see a lot. We especially loved Debby – she has a great personality and is very knowledgable.
Thank you for making our trip to Athens memorable.
Regards,
Diane Barkow

1 3 4 5 6 7 18

Trip Advisor


  • star rating  We booked a half-day private tour to Corinth during our stay in Athens. Nikos was very easy to work with, quick to respond, and allowed to customize our tour as... read more

    Patrick
    01/09/2021

    star rating  Our experience with Private Greek Tours was unquestionably the highlight of our vacation. From the remnants of the Acropolis and Olypeion to the first Olympics stadium to Cape Sounion, with... read more

    Jonathan G
    21/08/2021
  • star rating  We had originally booked only a transfer from the Airport to our AirBnb in Athens. Our driver welcomed us and took us to a spacious, clean Mercedes van. ... read more

    manolisg385
    11/09/2020

    star rating  Excellent service from Nikos & George for a week's travel through the Pelloponese. We are experienced senior travelers with disability issues who had never used private drivers; this method... read more

    Sam
    01/10/2021
  • star rating  I did enjoy a lot the tour. The car was very comfortable. Best driver ever. He knows a lot of Greece history and he explained every... read more

    Violeta B
    01/06/2021

    star rating  The trip was outstanding, a full 7 days journey around continental Greece. Giorgos our driver was especially efficient, useful and well disposed at all times and in all circumstances.
    His... read more

    Thierry R
    21/06/2021

Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2016
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2012
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2011
Read Reviews

error: Content is protected !!