Private Greece Tours Logo
P.G.T. Tour Group

Testimonials


Written



Clients


Bonnie & Ellen
26/05/2021
    

Nikos,
Thank you for 5 wonderful days of sightseeing in the Peloponnese. We had a great time & will always have fond memories of you, your car, your history lessons & Greece.
Bonnie & Ellen

Joyce Anderson Fort Wayne
26/05/2021
    

Hello Nikos,
Made it back to the States late Sunday evening. Just wanted to let you know that Alex did a fantastic job of taking us around and giving us the past and present history of Athens and Greece. He was very good at perceiving what we wanted to do and did it in a very expedient way, but making sure we did not feel rushed. His timing was great in that we saw the changing of the guard without a wait and even showed us turtle crossing the road. ( I am kidding on the last account, but we did see the turtle).
After Alex dropped us off, my husband and I went to the Archaeology Musuem, and I even managed to go to the Acropolis Musuem. It was a full day,and I had the satisfaction of seeing everything I wanted to see. Thank-you for your services and helping to add to the overall enjoyment of our trip.
I plan to write some input about the trip on the Wind Star web site and will add your contact and email address if that is OK.
Hope you have a great tourist season.
As Always,
Joyce Anderson Fort Wayne, Indiana

Cynthia
26/05/2021
    

Dear Nikos…
Just wanted to say how much we all enjoyed our full day tour of Athens with you. You are so knowledgeable and accommodating! We all have a new appreciation for the beauty of Athens.
You can be sure we will write a good review on cruise critic and trip advisor.
Thank you,
Cynthia

Susan Varra
26/05/2021
    

Nikos,We just wanted to send a quick note and tell you how happy we were with Alex on June 28th. We had many private tours throughout Europe during our Mediterranean cruise and Alex was one of our favourite guides. He knows so much about Athens and can really speak at a level that my children (15 and 13) and we were able to understand and find interesting. By the end of our day, we felt like Alex was a family member from Greece that we had gone to visit, he is such a personable guy.
He was very professional, knowledgeable, down to earth and fun to be around. He skilfully (and safely) got us to all of our expected sites and then some additional stops – including being lucky enough to see your President of Democracy as he returned home. He knew the answers to our questions, but also had lots of information and resources in his vehicle to assist us, which was a very nice thought.
The tour book of Athens as we departed was also a very nice touch.
Thanks,
Susan Varra

Debbie Adams-Hickein and John Hickein
26/05/2021
    

Hello Nkos!
It’s hard to believe it’s been 2 months already! We think about our trip and especially our time in Athens fondly!
Your timing for the changing of the guard was wonderful! Getting us to the Acropolis so early in the morning really helped us appreciate it even more!
You were very professional, courteous, interesting and we felt very secure with you for our entire day that you would take good care of us in your beautiful city!
Thanks again!
Debbie Adams-Hickein and John Hickein

Debbie Douglas
26/05/2021
    

We had a wonderful time in Athens, and even though the visit was shorter than we had hoped for because of the change in dates, Alex made sure that we saw all the highlights. When we were on our own (Acropolis, Plaka) he was quickly available and we lost no time in between sights.
My son was very interested in the politics of the strikes and the economy and Alex was very good about answering his questions, patient and informative. Alex helped to make the trip not only about touring but about life in Athens.
I appreciate how helpful you were when the ship rearranged, and how attentive you were to making sure we had the best tour we could given the shortened time frames. I would heartily recommend your services to anyone, Nikos.
Thank you very much for everything. I hope that all is going well for you. Debbie Douglas

Herb Beron
26/05/2021
    

Nikos,
We just arrived back in the States and wanted to let you know that Alex was terrific! He showed us the entire city, explained much of the history, was patient with our daughter – was basically an all-around great guy! We couldn’t have been any happier. The rest of our trip went great, as we flew up to our friends home in Ioannina, and travelled to Lefkada, Parga, Corfu, Loutsa (?)….it was truly the trip of a lifetime!!
Please send Alex our best regards (I tried to look him up on Facebook, but I must have misspelled his name)…feel free to give him my email address…
If I have any friends who will be visiting Athens, I will definitely put them in touch with you.
Thanks again and warm regards,
Herb Beron

William A. Press
26/05/2021
    

Nikos,
Thank you so much for making this effort to fine tune your services.
While we were sorry that you could not conduct the tour yourself, we most appreciated that you made sure we would be taken care of. The change in the itinerary that Maria suggested, going to Sounion and the Temple of Poseidon on Saturday, worked out quite well for us. We also enjoyed the stop to see the trireme Olympia on the way.
This gave us the opportunity to go to the Acropolis earlier on Sunday, and enabled us to get to the Acropolis Museum ahead of the crowds. We particularly enjoyed the opportunity to see the changing of the guard ceremony at the Parliament. Maria did a great job of putting us in just the right spot to see it all. We also enjoyed the time we spent in Plaka.
All in all, we really enjoyed our time in Athens. We only wish that we had more time to spend there.
Thanks again for planning out this visit for us, and our thanks to Maria for making our trip so enjoyable.
Regards,
William A. Press

Laura Palk
26/05/2021
    

Hello Nikos
We had a wonderful time with Maria touring Athens. I cant think of anything that would have made it better. She did a wonderful job telling us about history, getting us in and out of the sites efficiently and taking us to a nice lunch and shopping.
Athens was an amazing city. The people were friendly, the food was fantastic and of course the historic sites were amazing. It was a trip of a lifetime.
Thank you for helping make it so memorable!
Best Wishes!
Laura Palk

Sue Jardine
26/05/2021
    

Dear Nikos,
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Athens.
Both my husband and I agreed that our tour with Private Greece Tours was the best out of all the ones we had on our trip (and we had quite a few).
Spyros was very pleasant and efficient and took us for lunch in a nice Greek restaurant which we enjoyed. Pepy was very knowledgeable and charming and gave us wonderful tours. They arranged everything for us very efficiently so that we were able to see everything we wanted to, despite the strike that day. They switched the morning and afternoon tours around which actually worked in our favour as there were less crowds.
I will definitely recommend Private Greece Tours to my friends and family.
Kind regards,Sue Jardine


Trip Advisor


  • star rating  We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Athens with Private Greece Tours. Nikos did an exemplary job arranging the tour. The details were clearly communicated. Our driver was Dominic and our... read more

    Missy K
    01/12/2021

    star rating  We had booked with Private Greece Tours from 2019 after exchanging emails with the owner, Nikos Loukas.  Due to the pandemic we were not sure what was going to happen... read more

    moulinosp
    06/09/2020
  • star rating  I wish we had found them sooner!!! We had such a lovely day with Elias and the owner Nikos was very helpful and very prompt getting back to our request.... read more

    sally-sparkle-flower
    04/08/2021

    star rating  We had only one day to tour Athens and felt a private tour would be our best bet. We booked the Full Day Private Tour to Athens and Cape... read more

    Eileen and Jerr... C
    01/11/2021
  • star rating  My husband and I booked Private Greece Tours after our friends recommended them from touring in 2019. Since Greece was just opening back up after the pandemic, we wanted... read more

    AvilaDeb
    21/06/2021

    star rating  Best choice for a private tour in Athens. We looked at dozens of options and eventually decided on this private tour run by Nikos. He was open, honest,... read more

    Ken B
    19/08/2021

Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2016
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2012
Read Reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2011
Read Reviews

error: Content is protected !!